Loading Events

« All Events

Video Conference Class with Lama Mark Webber

June 30, 2020 @ 11:30 am 1:30 pm

Video Conference Class with Lama Mark Webber

Tuesday June 30 at 11.30am GMT-7

(Wednesday for people in New Zealand)

Bodhicitta and Guru Rinpoche Meditation

Tuesday, June 30 @11.30am – GMT-7

@ 6.30am in New Zealand (GMT+13)
@ 11.30am in Vancouver/Galiano (PDT: GMT-7)
@ 12.30pm in Guatemala (CST:GMT-6)
@ 2.30pm in Toronto (EDT: GMT-4)

The previous online classes can be downloaded here:
CLASS 1
CLASS 2

CLASS 3
CLASS 4
CLASS 5 – The 5 qualities of a Maha Bodhisattva – The 4 Maras -The Qualities of Buddha Nature (9 Dance moods) – April 10, 2020
CLASS 6 -The Benefits of Praying-The 3 Samadhis-Fear & Anxiety-The 12 Vows of Medicine Buddha-Overcoming the Fear of Illness with Medicine Budhha-Guru Rinpoche Meditation-April 14,2020
CLASS 7 – The Importance & Nature of Visualization-The Causality of Prayers-Neurobiology of Fear & Anxiety-Science & Medicine-Guru Rinpoche-Medicine Buddha Practice-April17, 2020
CLASS 8– On Seven Limbed Prayer-Lucid Faith&Confidence-Importance of Preliminary Practices-Hollow Body Practice-Medicine Buddha-Guru Rinpoche Meditation-April 21, 2020
CLASS 9 – Meaning of Seven Limbed Prayer – April 24
CLASS 10 – On Ganachakra/Tsog – April 28
CLASS 11 – Feast Offering-Vajrasattva-Power of Support-Purification-Confession & the 4 Powers-May1
CLASS 12 – The 3 Samadhis-Generation&Completion Stage-Empowerment – May5
CLASS 13 – The 5 Hindrances-The 7 Factors of Enlightenment-Sunyata Mantra-May8
CLASS 14 – Interdependance of Physiology & Mental States-Archetypes-Yidam,Deity Yoga-Generation&Dissolution phase-Empowerment-Primordial Awareness-May12
Class 15 – Teachings on the Verses in Praise of Bodhicitta from Khunu Rinpoche & Parnashavari Meditation-May15
Class 16 – The 4 Maras – Meaning of Parnashavari Mantra and Meditation-Verses in Praise of Bodhicitta from Khunu Lama-May 19
– Class 17 – Explanation on Mantra Recitation-Bringing Prana into the Channels-Commentary on Verses in Praise of Bodhicitta from Khunu Lama-LMW-May22
– Class 18-The Sound Aspect of Mantras-Bodhicitta Verses from Khunu Rinpoche-A shower of Blessings-Guru Rinpoche Meditation-LMW-June2
Class 19-Signs of Liberation-Meaning of Yab-Yum-How to Practice Vajrayana-Bodhicitta Verses from Khunu Rinpoche-LMW-June9-2020
– Class 20 – Cutting the Root of the Afflictions-
Bodhicitta Verses from Khunu Rinpoche and
Guru Rinpoche Meditation-LMW-June13-2020




THE LINK TO ATTEND THE CLASS ON ZOOM WILL BE POSTED BELOW, 20 MINUTES BEFORE EACH CLASS:
(please reload this page if you don’t see any link appearing)

Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87547065062
Meeting ID: 875 4706 5062

Further Readings:

Guru Rinpoche Practice text: A shower of Blessings by Mipham Rinpoche

Preliminary Prayers and Long Life Prayers