Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Honouring the Beloved Kyabje Lho Ontul Rinpoche

December 3 @ 8:00 am December 4 @ 5:00 pm UTC-8

Led by Lama Chokyi Gyaltsen (Lama Mark Webber)

December 3 and 4, 2022, Online Only

These two Online Dharma Sessions offered by Lama Chokyi Gyaltsen (Lama Mark Webber) are for dedicated practitioners with heart connections and strong commitments to Lho Ontul Rinpoche or Lama Chokyi Gyaltsen. They are supporting Rinpoche’s Buddha activities and deepening our connection with our dearly beloved teacher-Lama, who, in whatever form, always radiates an unshakable confidence in the Dharma.

Dharma Teaching on Samaya (vows) and The Power of Confession
By Lama Chokyi Gyaltsen

Saturday, December 3, 2022
Guatemala, 13:00 – 15:00 (CST), Toronto, 14:00 – 16:00 (EST), Vancouver 11:00 – 13:00 (PST), Europe, 20:00 – 22:00 (CET), New Zealand, Sun, Dec 4, 8:00 – 10:00 (NZDT)

Honouring the Beloved Kyabje Lho Ontul Rinpoche with ‘A Shower of Blessings’ by Mipham Rinpoche A Group Practice Session Led by Lama Chokyi Gyaltsen

Sunday, December 4, 2022
Guatemala, 13:00 – 15:00 (CST), Toronto, 14:00 – 16:00 (EST), Vancouver, 11:00 – 13:00 (PST), Europe, 20:00 – 22:00 (CET), New Zealand, Mon, Dec 5, 8:00 – 10:00 (NZDT)“Dear Vajra Friends,

The two Zoom sessions are live-only events.

These two Online Dharma Sessions offered by Lama Chokyi Gyaltsen are for dedicated practitioners with heart connections and strong commitments to Lama Chokyi Gyaltsen and/or H.E. Lho Ontul Rinpoche, who have taken tantric Samaya (vow such as the 14 tantric roots vows) and would like to contribute to the strengthening of Lho Ontul Rinpoche’s and all our Teacher’s life energy by renewing their Samaya.

Interested practitioners are invited to register if they are able to create supportive conditions for this purification practice within their own homes while attending the Zoom sessions.

Respecting the Teacher’s commitment and the Lineage Tradition, please accept that entering the Zoom session is only allowed before the Lama enters the Zoom ‘room’.

We request that you enter the session 10-15 minutes in advance. Please enable your video so that the Lama can see whom he is teaching. Participants are asked to participate with the same sincere attitude as if they would attend a Dharma Class or a Wongkur in person. In addition, please prepare a food and drink offering for the Ganachakra in the Vajrasattva Group Practice.

Click here to register.

This group practice is a generous offering by Lama Chokyi Gyaltsen, happily sponsored by NYBCC.

Please consider sending dana to Lama Chokyi Gyaltsen and an amount according to your life situation to support NYBCC in our efforts to spread the Dharma.